Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Sunday 6.30pm, BTS Diamonds vs. Glasgow (Championship)
Saturday 20th July 2019, 00:23 UK
Both teams will be hoping for better weather after the postponement of the meeting between the two sides on Friday.
SGB Championship
Newcastle “Boiler Technical Services” Diamonds vs Glasgow Tigers
Sunday 21st July at 6.30pm.

Both are still missing riders, with the Diamonds still without Thomas Jorgensen, who will continue to rest his injured shoulder this weekend so that he doesn’t do more damage by returning too early and they bring in Ben Barker as a guest. Barker scored an impressive 17 points two weeks ago when riding for Scunthorpe Scorpions.
He will ride at number five, with recent recruit Ulrich Ostergaard staying at number two.
Glasgow are without influential captain Craig Cook, who will be on his way back from Russia after the Speedway of Nations event and have called upon the services of Sam Masters, who has only just joined their nearest rivals Edinburgh.
The Diamonds are buoyant after their success in reaching the Knock Out Cup Final and are going for league points again, as they try to finish in the top four to secure a place in the Play-offs.
Diamonds: 1. Steve Worrall, 2. Ulrich Ostergaard, 3 Lasse Bjerre, 4. Matty Wethers, 5. Ben Barker (guest), 6. Max Clegg, 7. Danny Phillips.
Glasgow: 1. Sam Masters (guest), 2. James Sarjeant,3. Claus Vissing, 4. Paul Starke, 5. Rasmus Jensen, 6. Connor Bailey, 7. Kyle Bickley.
Racing gets underway at 6.30pm.

Last Updated: Sat 20 Jul 2019, 00:27 UK
Skipper Worrall hits best form of season to lead Diamonds to good win over Bears
Local derby action v. Redcar Bears tonight at 6.30pm
BTS Diamonds take their first away league point of the season at Sheffield
Diamonds back on the road to Sheffield tonight.
Rain stops play at Glasgow, but Newcastle's defeat stands
 BTS  Teen Print  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Steve Worrall


Thomas Jorgensen


Lasse Bjerre


Matthew Wethers


Simon Lambert


Max Clegg


Danny Phillips


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative