Home  Facebook  Twitter

 Home  Club Info  News  Fixtures  Results  Team  Reports  Gallery  Blogs  Stats  Live  Club Shop  Tickets  Contact
Order your SEASON TICKETS online - click here for details...
Stuart Robson makes it two for 2018!
Friday 22nd December 2017, 20:42 UK
The Newcastle Diamonds presented their supporters with another early Christmas present at the supporters' club Christmas bash at the PTE Club on Friday night by revealing the hugely experienced Stuart Robson has agreed to extend his fourth stint with the club into the 2018 speedway season.
Team manager George English, speaking at the event said: "Stuart has been a superb servant to the Diamonds dating right back to 1993 and was more than ready to set pen to paper once again for us after re-joining the Diamonds last season, the fourth time in fact he has signed for us in a superb career which has given him a massive all-round experience most younger riders would give their right arms for.

"Robbo is as popular with his fellow riders as he is with the management and supporters alike and only adds positives by the skip-load to any team he races for. Off track he is always approachable and sociable with his fans, and in the pits is always full of great advice on mechanical issues and riding for his younger teammates. 

"He is undoubtedly the full speedway package and we're more than delighted to have him back on our pits for 2018 when he will almost certainly play a huge roll in what happens on track."

Robson joins Ashley Morris as the Diamonds' 2018 squad is gradually coming together for the first match set for Spring next year.
Last Updated: Fri 22 Dec 2017, 21:23 UK
Newcastle Diamonds announce new prospective promoter
Robbo Delighted To Do 4th Term
The BCB Is Back
First up for 2018 - Welcome back Ashley Morris!
 Sapphire Engineering  Darrian Properties  Ko Creative  Steve Brock Photography
Newcastle Speedway
Newcastle Stadium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tel  0191 265 6581
BSPA Averages
Robert Lambert


Steve Worrall


Stuart Robson


Ludvig Lindgren


Ashley Morris


Ben Hopwood


Alfie Bowtell


© Copyright Newcastle Speedway 2016 Site Design by Ko Creative